Text Size:

Current Size: 100%

Useful Links

Print this page
 
 
Respite Hume provides the following links for access to services and support networks that assist in finding further information.
Links are listed alphabeticaly and the website address is hyperlinked.  To veiw please click on the underlined text, it will open directly to the services information.
Anchor
Respite Hume Wide Links
 
Regional Advocacy Organisations  
   
DAIS Inc - Disability Advocacy and Information Service Inc www.dais.org.au/
DASSI- Wodonga www.dassi.com.au
NESAY - North East Support & Action for Youth  www.nesay.com.au
RIAC - Rights Information & Advocacy Centre Inc www.riac.org.au
   
Regional Service Providers or Community Organisations  
Aspire Support Services www.aspiress.com.au/
Calvary Community Care www.calvarysilvercircle.org.au
Carers Victoria Inc www.carersvictoria.org.au
Community Accessability INC- Volunteer Friends www.gettingthere.net.au 
Community Interlink - GV Health www.gvhealth.org.au
Connect GV www.connectgv.com.au
Dame Pattie Menzies Centre www.dpmc.org.au
deafaccess - Victoria Deaf Society www.vicdeaf.com.au
Department of Human Services www.dhhs.vic.gov.au
Family Care www.familycare.net.au/
Goulburn Options Inc www.seymourdisabilityservices.com.au
Kildonan Uniting Care www.kildonan.org.au
Kirinari Community Services Ltd www.kirinari.com.au
Mansfield Autism Statewide Services www.autismmansfield.org.au
Merriwa Industries Ltd www.merriwa.org.au 
MHA Care Limited  www.mhacare.org.au
Mungabeena Aboriginal Cooperative www.mungabareena.com
Murray Valley Centre www.mvc.org.au/
Providing All Living Supports (PALS) Inc  www.palsinc.org.au
Rumbalara Aboriginal Cooperative www.rumbalara.org.au
Scope Victoria www.scopeaust.org.au 
Shepparton Access www.sheppaccess.com.au
Skills Innovative Training Enterprises Inc (S.I.T.E Inc) info@siteinc.org.au
Social Connections - Greater Shepparton City Council www.greatershepparton.com.au/community/aged-disability/hacc
Southern Cross Care Limited www.sccv.org.au
The Tipping Foundation Ltd www.tipping.org.au
Two States Driving School www.twostatesdrivingschool.net.au/
UMFC - Wangaratta www.umfc.com.au
Uniting Care Goulburn North East www.unitingcaregne.org.au
Villa Maria Catholic Homes www.vmch.com.au
Vision Australia www.visionaustralia.org
Wellways www.mifellowship.org/content/well-ways
Yooralla www.yooralla.com.au
Regional Carers Support Group Organisations  
   
Carers and Parents Support Group Inc www.benallaservices.com.au/service/415
Goulburn Valley Support Group for Children With Special Needs www.facebook.com/GVSGCSN/
Mansfield Support Group For Children With Special Needs Inc www.facebook.com/pages/Mansfield-Support-Group-for-Children-with-Special-Needs/113188718740260?sk=wall
   
Regional Community Health Centres  
   
Albury Wodonga Health www.awh.org.au
Benalla Community Health  www.benallahealth.org.au
Cobram District Health Community Health Centre www.cobramdistricthealth.org.au
Euroa Health Services www.euroahealth.com.au
Gateway Community Health www.gatewayhealth.org.au/
Honeysuckle Regional Health - Violet Town Bush Nursing www.hrh.org.au/violet-town
Mansfield District Hospital Primary Care Centre www.mdh.org.au
Murchison Community Care www.murchisonvictoria.com.au/murchison-community-care-inc.htm
Nexus Primary Health  www.nexusprimaryhealth.org.au
Northeast Health Wangaratta  
Numurkah Primary Health www.ndhs.org.au
PNR Home Nursing www.pnrhealthcare.com.au
Primary Care Connect www.primarycareconnect.com.au
Yarrawonga Health  www.yh.org.au/
Yea Community Health www.yeahospital.org.au
   
Regional Community Learning Centres or Neighbourhood Houses
   
Albury Wodonga Community College www.awcc.edu.au
Bonnie Doon Community Centre www.bonniedoon.net/home/community-centre
Building Bridges Program - Wodonga Tafe www.wodongatafe.edu.au
Cobram Community House Inc www.cch.vic.edu.au
Corryong Neighbourhood Centre www.corryongnc.org
Making Links Mentoring Program www.strathbogie.vic.gov.au/council/about-council/contact-council
Mooroopna Education & Activity Centre www.mcginc.com.au/
Murchinson Neighbourhood House www.murchisonvictoria.com.au/neighbourhood-house.htm
Nagambie Lakes Community House www.facebook.com/Nagambie-Lakes-Community-House-inc-921005647931778/
Nathalia Community House www.ourcommunity.com.au/directories/listing?id=15448
North Shepparton Community & Learning Centre www.nsclc.com.au
Numurkah Community Learning Centre www.nclc.me/about/
Pangerang Community House www.pangerang.org.au/contact-us
Shepparton ACE College www.sheppartonace.com.au/Welcome.html
South Shepparton Community House www.southcom.org.au
Tatura Community House www.tatcom.com.au
Waminda Community House www.wamindabenalla.org.au
Yarrawonga Neigbourhood House www.ynhs.org.au
Yea and District Community House www.yeahouse.org.au 
   
Back to top  
   
Anchor
Victoria Wide Links
 
Useful Links  
   
Centre for Developmental Disability Health Victoria www.cddh.monash.org/links.html
Disability Loop www.disabilityloop.org.au
Disability Online www.disabilityonline.community/
National Disability Insurance Scheme www.ndis.gov.au
Office of the Disability Services Commissioner www.odsc.vic.gov.au/
Office of the Public Advocate www.publicadvocate.vic.gov.au/
VCAT Victorian Civil and Administrative Tribunal www.vcat.vic.gov.au
   
Online Services  
   
Better Caring www.bettercaring.com.au
Clickability www.clickability.com.au
Everything Carers www.everythingcarers.org.au
Hireup www.hireup.com.au
Peer Connect www.peerconnect.org.au
The Lovell Foundation www.lovellfoundation.com.au/
   
   
Victorian Service Providers or Community Organisations  
   
Access for All Abilities www.aaavic.org.au/
Annecto www.annecto.org.au/
AQA Vic Ltd www.aqavic.org.au/
 
Australian Home Care Services Ltd www.ahcs.org.au
Autism Spectrum Australia http://www.aspect.org.au/
Baptcare Family Services www.baptcare.org.au/
Care Connect Ltd www.careconnect.org.au/
Disovery Holidays www.discoveryholidays.com.au/
Endeavour Foundation www.endeavour.com.au/services
EW Tipping/ Vista Community Support www.tipping.org.au
Headspace www.headspace.org.au
Independence Australia www.independenceaustralia.com
Inlife Independent Living www.inlife.org.au
Interchange Victoria www.interchange.org.au/
Just Better Care www.justbettercare.com.au
Leisure Options www.leisureoptions.com.au/
Lifestyle Solutions www.lifstylesolutions.org.au
Riding for the Disabled Inc www.rda.org.au
Scope Victoria www.scopevic.org.au
Travel Aid Australia www.travellersaid.org.au
Victoiran Continance Aid Resource Centre www.continencevictoria.org.au/
Vision Australia  www.visonaustralia.org
Wellways www.mifellowship.org/content/well-ways
Wesley Mission Victoria www.wesley.org.au
Youralla www.youralla.com.au
   
Advocacy and Other Support Organisations  
Action for More Independence & Dignity in Accommodation (AMIDA) www.amida.org.au 
Action on Disability within Ethnic Communities (ADEC) www.adec.org.au 
AMAZE - Autism Victoria www.amaze.org.au 
ARBIAS www.arbias.org.au/ 
Arthritis Victoria /MOVE www.move.org.au/Home 
Assert 4 All (A4All) (formerly Barwon disAbility Resource Council) www.bdrc.org.au 
Association For Children With A Disability www.acd.org.au 
Association of Employees with Disability (AED) Legal Centre www.aed.org.au 
Blind Citizens Australia www.bca.org.au 
Brain Injury Australia www.braininjuryaustralia.org.au 
Brain Injury Matters (BIM) www.braininjurymatters.org/ 
Brianlink Services Inc www.brainlink.org.au 
Carers Victoria www.carervictoria.org.au 
Children and Young People with Disability Australia www.cyda.org.au 
Communications Rights Australia www.communicationrights.org.au/www/home/ 
Deaf Australia www.deafau.org.au 
Deafness Forum of Australia www.deafnessforum.org.au 
Diabetes Victoria www.diabetesvic.org.au 
Disability Advocacy Resource Unit (DARU) www.daru.org.au 
Disability Advocacy Victoria (DAV) www.disabilityadvocacyvictoria.org.au 
Disability Discrimination Legal Service Inc (DDLS) http://www.ddls.org.au/ 
Disability Justice Advocacy www.justadvocacy.com/ 
Down Syndrome Victoria www.downsyndromevictoria.org.au 
Epilepsy Action Australia www.epilepsy.org.au/ 
First Peoples Disability Network Australia www.fpdn.org.au/ 
Leadership Plus  www.leadershipplus.com 
MIND Australia www.mindaustralia.org.au 
MND Australia www.mndaust.asn.au/Home.aspx 
Multiple Schlorosis www.ms.org.au/ 
Muscular Dystrophy Association http://www.mda.org.au/ 
National Council on Intellectual Disability www.ncid.org.au 
National Ethnic Disability Alliance www.neda.org.au/ 
New Horizons (EACH) www.each.com.au 
Parkinsons Australia www.parkinsons.org.au/ 
People with Disability Australia www.pwd.org.au/ 
Physical Disability Australia www.pdca.org.au 
Post Polio Victoria www.postpoliovictoria.org.au/ 
Prader-Willi Syndrome Association www.pws.org.au/ 
Reinforce Self Advocacy www.reinforce.org.au/ 
Self Advocacy Resource Unit (SARU) www.saru.net.au 
STAR Victoria www.starvictoria.org.au 
VALID Inc www.valid.org.au 
Victoria Council of Deaf People (VCOD) www.vcod.com.au 
Victorian Advocacy League for Individuals with Disability Inc (VALID) www.valid.org.au 
Victorian Mental Illness Awareness Council (VMIAC) www.vmiac.org.au 
Victorian Mental Illness Awareness Council Inc www.vmiac.org.au 
Villamanta Disability Rights Legal Service (VDRLS)  www.villamanta.org.au 
Women with Disabilities Victoria (WDV) www.wdv.org.au 
Youth Disability Advocacy Service (YDAS) www.ydas.org.au 
   
 
 
© 2009 All Rights Reserved  Designed and hosted by Infoxchange Australia